Besides this, many Jews do not eat beans, corn and rice.
Some of you may think this is limiting. For our family, it is not a radical change since we do eat gluten-free all year. Granted, we make major changes in our diet but it less than others. This is a good time for anyone who has a gluten-free diet, buy some of the Passover products. If they have matzah of any form in them, they are not gluten-free. Check your stores and you may just find items that are not available year-long.
This is the time of the year, we get more meat than usual, at the table. All the festive meals call for meat. Meat and wine are a sign of the celebration. Two festive meals a day for five of the 8 days is a lot.
I will be looking carefully at what you link here for ideas of what we can have without meat. Please share your recipes and thoughts.
The recipe that got the most "looks", last week:
Black Beans and Sweet Potatoes from Creative Kitchen
Linked to RemodeaholicPlease join the fun by linking below.